Salisbury Road Primary

Believe you can... Together we will

Get in touch

Contact Details

Social Media


Prime Areas of Learning

The Early Years Foundation Stage curriculum consists of 7 areas of learning. These are categorised in to 'prime' and 'specific' areas of learning. 


The prime areas of learning are key to ensuring your child will be able to successfully tackle the specific areas of learning. They consist of the following areas:

  • Personal, Social, Emotional Development (PSED)
  • Physical Development (PD)
  • Communication and Language (CL)


Each of these areas have their own objectives. These are detailed below.


School Motto / Visitor Count

1 4 7 6 1 8 Visitors

Welcome to Salisbury Road Primary